F.No. Z. 28015/91/2011-H(Part-1)/MH 2 Government of India Ministry of Health and Family Welfare Directorate General of Health Services

Nirman Bhawan, New Delhi. Dated: 26-7-2013

Office Memorandum

The undersigned is directed to inform that consequent upon authorization by the National Council, the Chairman of the National Council for Clinical Establishments has approved the constitution of the two Sub-committees as follows.

- 1. Subcommittee on "Classification and Categorization" under the Chairmanship of Dr. B. Suresh, Vice Chancellor JSS University, Mysore, Karnataka
- Subcommittee on 'Template of Minimum Standards' under the Chairmanship of Dr. B.D. Athani, Special DGHS and Medical superintendent, Safdarjung Hospital, New Delhi

The details of members, Terms of Reference of the Subcommittees etc. and a copy of the minutes of third meeting of National Council are enclosed.

(Dr. Anil Kumar) Chief Medical Officer (AK) Telefax: 23061259 Email: dr.anilkumar@nic.in

To

- 1. All members of Subcommittees as per the list annexed.
- 2. All members of National Council as per the list annexed.
- **3.** The Principal Secretary Health States of Chandigarh, Arunachal Pradesh, UP, West Bengal, Tamil Nadu, Karnatka, Andhra Pradesh with request to nominate their one representative for the Sub-committee on "Classification and Categorization"
- **4.** The Principal Secretary Health States of Bihar, Sikkim, West Bengal, Tamil Nadu, Karnatka, Andhra Pradesh and UT of Daman and Diu with request to nominate their one representative for the Sub-committee on "Template of Minimum Standards"

Copy for information to-

- 1) PPS to DGHS/JS(AKP)/DDG(NSD)
- 2) PA to Director (TC)/US(AC)
- 3) MS division, MOHFW

Sub-Committees of National Council for Clinical Establishments

Sub-Committees for Categorization & Classification

Terms of Reference: To categorize and classify the clinical establishments as per the definition in the CEA 2010, with regard to the services & facilities offered, system of medicine offered, type of establishments, specialty, ownership, size, location among other aspects.

Outcome: A draft document providing the categorization & classification of clinical establishment to be submitted to the National council.

Timeline: 1 month

Chairperson - Dr. B Suresh, VC, JSS University, Mysore, Karnataka, Email sureshbhojraj@gmail.com / vc@jssuni.edu.in

Sl.No	Name	Organization	Contact Details	Phone & Email	Officail / Non
1.	Dr.T.K. Ravi	National Council Member	Principal, College of Pharmacy, Shri Rama Krishna Hospital Campus, Coimbatore (Pharmacy Council of India)	Phone 0422-4500194 Email - pha_sripms@yahoo.com	N-Off
2.	Dr. Chander Prakash	IMA, Delhi		Email - Chanderprakash48@yahoo.com	N-Off
3.	Dr. Neelamani	DD(IEC), DHFWS, Puducherry			Off
4.	Dr. Mira Shiva	Consumer Education Research Centre, New Delhi,		Land Line - 01126512385 Email - mirashiva@gmail.com	N-Off
5.	Dr. Padmanabhan	Advisor, NHSRC, New Delhi		Email padmanaban_paddu@yahoo.com	Off
6.	Mr. Sunil Nandraj	Advisor, MOHFW, GOI, New Delhi		Email – sunil.nandraj@gmail.com	Off

7.	Dr. R N Dass	CMO, Directorate of Health Services Govt. of NCT of Delhi	Email - drrndas1@gmail.com	Off
8.	Dr. Mrs. Keskar	Deputy Executive Health Officer Mumbai Municipal Corporation, Mumbai	Email - fwmch@rediffmail.com	Off
9.	M Malti Jaswal	Consultant, General Insurer Public Sector Association of India, New Delhi	Email - m.maltijaswal@gmail.com	N-Off
10.		Representative of Secretary Health, UP		Off
11.		Representative of Secretary Arunachal Pradesh		Off
12.		Representative of Secretary, Chandigarh		Off
13.		Representative of Secretary, West Bengal		Off
14.		Representative of Secretary, Tamil Nadu		Off
15.		Representative of Secretary, Karnataka		Off
16.		Representative of Secretary, Andhra Pradesh		Off

Sub-Committees for "Template for Development of Minimum Standards"

Terms of Reference - Develop standard templates for the development of minimum standards for various categories and classifications with regard to the services & facilities provided, system of medicine offered, specialty, ownership, size, location among other aspects. This would include minimum standards relating to physical, process and outcome standards. It would focus on functional & space requirement, clinical & nursing services, infrastructure, human resources requirement, instruments and equipment, medicines (including essential drugs to be maintained) & laboratory. Further aspects related to supportive, dietary, environmental, emergency services, medical records, involvement in national programmes among others need to be incorporated.

Outcome: Draft templates for the development of minimum standards for various categories of clinical establishments to be submitted to the National council.

Timeline: One month

Chairperson: Dr. B D. Athani, Special DG & MS, Safdarjung Hospital, New Delhi,

Telephone Number: 26190763, Email: drbdathani@gmail.com

Sl.No.	Name	Organization	Contact Details	Phone & Email	Officail / Non Official
1	Dr. Arun K. Agarwal, Dean	Maulana Azad Medical College, Govt. of Delhi		23231478	Off
2	Dr. Sanjay Oak	Vice Chancellor DY Patil, Deemed University, Mumbai		Email – sanjayoak@dypatil.edu	N-Off
3	Dr. T.B. Kasthuri	MS, RGW&CH, Puducherry			Off
4	Dr. B.C. Nag	Deputy Director Medical, Andaman and Nicobar			Off
5	Dr. Nagaonkar	Asst. Director, Public Health		022-22611471, 22679044	Off

		Dept. Maharashtra		Email - nagaonkar@gmail.com	
6	Dr Zainab Zaidi	Assistant Director, NABH, QCI, Delhi	2 nd Floor, IMA Bhawan, Indraprastha Marg,	Email - zainab@nabh.co;zainab_zaidi@rediff mail.com	N-Off
			New Delhi-110002		
7	Dr. B.B. Aggarwal	IMA, Allahabad, UP		Email - Drbbagarwal2007@gmail.com	N-Off
8	Dr. Anil Kumar	CMO, DGHS, Delhi		01123061259 Email - dr.anilkumar@nic.in	Off
9	Mr. Sunil Nandraj	Advisor, MOHFW, GOI, New Delhi		Email – <u>sunil.nandraj@gmail.com</u>	Off
10		Representative of Secretary Bihar			Off
11		Representative of Secretary Sikkim			Off
12		Representative of Secretary Daman & Diu			Off
13		Representative of Secretary, West Bengal			Off
14		Representative of Secretary, Tamil Nadu			Off
15		Representative of Secretary, Karnataka			Off
16		Representative of Secretary, Andhra Pradesh			Off